अप्रैल, 2022 की पोस्ट दिखाई जा रही हैं

कैराना में न्यायिक व्यवस्था की ऐतिहासिक पृष्ठभूमि

  Historical background of judicial system in Kairana                        - Mr Kaushal Prasad Advocate  (  Published  in  Directory of Bar Association Kairana 2008-2009 )   Terrified from  the turmoil occurred after the starting of the first freedom struggle against British rule in 1857 t he Union Province (Presently Uttar Pradesh) under the British Rule had shifted Tehsil Shamli to Kairana in 1887 ; which was the capital of King Karna of the Mahabharata period. And after two years of the Tehsil transfer, in 1889, the court of Munsif Shamli was also shifted to Kairana. There were four Munsif Courts - Ghaziabad, Nagina, Deoband and Kairana - established in western Uttar Pradesh (then United Province) by the United Province's government of the British rule. The jurisdiction of Munsif Kairana included the old Tehsil Kairana and the Pargana Kandhla of Tehsil Budhana. Basically only the judicial function of civil cases was done in Munsifi Kairana. In view of the number of pending cas